This will be your source for the abbreviations of each conference and which schools are in each conference. This site will be attempting to follow every Northeast District girls basketball team along with some East district schools that may be in a Northeast District county and/or conference with majority of schools from Northeast District. Some schools in the Northeast District will be in the Independents, as they are the only one from their conference in the Northeast District and/or not part of a Northeast District county. We will put their conference in parentheses next to them in the Independents below.

If you don’t see your school, and you want us to have them on this site, let us know!!! We will just ask a few things to help us out as we are attempting to follow over 250+ girls basketball programs in the Northeast Ohio area.

Here are the conferences and the teams.

(ACS) Akron City Series Buchtel, East, Ellet, Firestone, Garfield, North

(AAC) All-American Conference – Austintown Fitch, Boardman, Canfield, Howland, Warren Harding

(CRC) Crown ConferenceBeaumont, Lake Catholic, NDCL, Padua, Walsh Jesuit

(CVC-C) Chagrin Valley Conference(Chagrin)Beachwood, Chagrin Falls, Hawken, Orange, West Geauga

(CVC-L) Chagrin Valley Conference(Lake)Edgewood, Geneva, Harvey, Lakeside, Perry

(CVC-M) Chagrin Valley Conference(Metro)Brooklyn, Cuyahoga Heights, Independence, Lutheran West, Richmond Heights, Trinity

(CVC-V) Chagrin Valley Conference(Valley)Berkshire, Cardinal, Crestwood, Grand Valley, Kirtland, Wickliffe

(CSAL-E) Cleveland Senate Athletic Conference(Erie)Campus International, Collinwood, Garrett Morgan, John F. Kennedy, Lincoln-West, Rhodes

(CSAL-L) Cleveland Senate Athletic Conference(Lake)Bard, East Tech, Glenville, John Adams, John Hay, John Marshall, Max Hayes

(EBC) Eastern Buckeye Conference Alliance, Carrollton, Marlington, Minerva, Salem, West Branch

(EOAC) Eastern Ohio Athletic ConferenceColumbiana, East Palestine, Leetonia, Lisbon, Southern, United, Valley Christian, Wellsville

(FED) Federal LeagueCanton McKinley, GlenOak, Green, Hoover, Jackson, Lake, Perry

(GCC) Greater Cleveland ConferenceBrunswick, Euclid, Medina, Mentor, Solon, Strongsville

(GLC-E) Great Lakes Conference(East)Buckeye, Holy Name, Lakewood, Normandy, Parma, Valley Forge

(GLC-W) Great Lakes Conference(West)Bay, Elyria Catholic, Fairview, North Olmsted, Rocky River, Westlake

(IVC-N) Inter-Valley Conference(North)Buckeye Trail, Conotton Valley, East Canton, Malvern, Newcomerstown, Strasburg-Franklin, Tuscarawas CC

(IVC-S) Inter-Valley Conference(South)Claymont, Garaway, Hiland, Indian Valley, Ridgewood, Sandy Valley, Tuscarawas Valley

(LEL) Lake Erie LeagueBedford, Cleveland Heights, Garfield Heights, Lorain, Maple Heights, Shaker Heights, Shaw, Warrensville Heights

(LCL) Lorain County LeagueBlack River, Brookside, Clearview, Columbia, Firelands, Keystone, Oberlin, Wellington

(MVAC-G) Mahoning Valley Athletic Conference(Gray) Brookfield, Campbell, Champion, Crestview, Garfield, LaBrae, Liberty, Newton Falls

(MVAC-S) Mahoning Valley Athletic Conference(Scarlet) – Jackson-Milton, Lowellville, McDonald, Mineral Ridge, Sebring, Springfield, Waterloo, Western Reserve

(MAC) Metro Athletic ConferenceCloverleaf, Coventry, Field, Norton, Ravenna, Springfield, Streetsboro, Woodridge

(NE8) Northeast 8 ConferenceGirard, Hubbard, Jefferson Area, Lakeview, Niles, Poland, South Range, Struthers

(NAC – SR) Northeastern Athletic Conference (Stars)Badger, Fairport Harding, Maplewood, Mathews, Pymatuning Valley

(NAC – SP) Northeastern Athletic Conference (Stripes)Bristol, Chalker, Lordstown, St. John School, Windham

(PTC) Portage Trail Conference – Lake Center Christian, Mogadore, Rootstown, Southeast, St. Thomas Aquinas, Warren JFK

(PAC-7) Principals Athletic ConferenceCanton South, Cuyahoga Valley Christian Academy, Fairless, Manchester, Northwest, Orrville, Triway, Tuslaw

(SWC) Southwestern ConferenceAvon, Avon Lake, Berea-Midpark, Elyria, Midview, North Ridgeville, Olmsted Falls, Steele

(SVC) Steel Valley ConferenceCardinal Mooney, Youngstown Chaney, Youngstown Ursuline, Youngstown East

(SL-A) Suburban League(American)Aurora, Barberton, Copley, Cuyahoga Falls, Highland, Kent Roosevelt, Revere, Tallmadge

(SL-N) Suburban League(National)Brecksville, Hudson, Nordonia, North Royalton, Stow, Twinsburg, Wadsworth

(WCAL) Wayne County Athletic LeagueChippewa, Dalton, Hillsdale, Northwestern, Norwayne, Rittman, Smithville, Waynedale

(WRC) Western Reserve ConferenceChardon, Eastlake North, Kenston, Madison, Mayfield, Riverside, Willoughby South

(IN-D1 )Independents (Division I)Brush, Hathaway Brown, Hoban, Louisville, Magnificat, Massillon, St. Joseph Academy, Wooster(OCC)

(IN-D2) Independents (Division II)Cleveland CC, Conneaut, Dover(ECOL), East Liverpool, Gilmour Academy, Lutheran East, New Philadelphia(OCC), St. Martin De Porres, St. Vincent – St. Mary, West Holmes(OCC)

(IN-D3) Independents (Division III)Beaver Local, Laurel, Loudonville(Mid-Buckeye), Mapleton(Firelands), Villa Angela – St Joseph

(IN-D4) Independents (Division IV)Andrews Osborne Academy(Lake Effect), Canton CC, Cornerstone Christian, Heartland Christian, Kidron Central Christian(Mid-Buckeye), Lake Ridge Academy, Open Door Christian, Our Lady of the Elms

NEDAB Tournament Assignments
DI EastNortheast 1, Northeast 2, Northeast 3
DI WestNortheast 4, Northeast 5, Northeast 6
DII EastNortheast 1, Northeast 2
DII WestNortheast 3, Northeast 4, Northeast 5
DIII EastNortheast 1, Northeast 2
DIII WestNortheast 3, Northeast 4
DIV EastNortheast 1, Northeast 2
DIV WestNortheast 3